Publishers of Mahopac News, Yorktown News, North Salem News, The Somers Record, and The Katonah-Lewisboro Times
We’re a small business too, and we need your support. We truly appreciate it!
Click covers to flip through this week's editions This week in the news...
Subscribe to 
Your Hometown Newspaper for Free!
Special Sections 
Click here
The only community newspapers in Northern Westchester & Putnam Counties 
mailed FREE to 27,000 homes 
and businesses every Thursday.
ARCHIVES
Click here to read past editions
Executive Team Brett Freeman - CEO & Publisher 845-208-8151 • freeman@halstonmedia.com Lauren Freeman - Director of Finance and Administration 914-479-8003• lfreeman@halstonmedia.com Paul Forhan, Vice President of Advertising 914-806-3951 • forhan@halstonmedia.com Tabitha Pearson Marshall, Creative Director: 914-302-5830 • marshall@halstonmedia.com
 Advertising Department Business Development Specialists: Shelley Kilcoyne - Co-Founder 914-924-9122 • kilcoyne@halstonmedia.com Lisa Kain, Director of Business Development 201-317-1139 • kain@halstonmedia.com Paul Forhan, Vice President of Advertising 914-806-3951 • forhan@halstonmedia.com Corinne Stanton 914-760-7009 • stanton@halstonmedia.com Bruce Heller 914-486-7608 • heller@halstonmedia.com Jay Gussak 914-299-4541 • gussak@halstonmedia.com
 Editorial Department Tom Walogorsky, Editor (North Salem, Somers) 914-302-5830 • walogorsky@halstonmedia.com Brian Marschhauser - Editor (Yorktown, Katonah) 914-302-5628 • marschhauser@halstonmedia.com Bob Dumas - Editor (Mahopac): 845-208-0774 • dumas@halstonmedia.com Administration Lauren Freeman - Director of Finance and Administration 914-479-8003• lfreeman@halstonmedia.com
Circulation: 845-208-8503 • circulation@halstonmedia.com Give us a call!
Executive 
Team Stories & Photos Ads
Admin & Circulation
About Us
We are mailed to homes and businesses. Every week, we are mailed to 27,000 homes and businesses in Northern Westchester & Putnam Counties.
 Our papers are mailed. We are the only free weekly community newspapers that are delivered through the U.S. Postal Service in Somers, Mahopac, Yorktown, North Salem, Katonah and Lewisboro. Our circulation is verified on a weekly basis and the postal service audits us annually.
 Readers subscribe to our papers. We are the only free local newspapers that are requested by our readers. Over 18,000 households and businesses have formally requested our papers. We also mail about another 9,000 papers as samples to addresses on a rotating basis, so that all residents are given an opportunity to see our papers and request them. We are the official paper of your town. Our publications are the official newspapers of Carmel, Somers, Yorktown and North Salem. In addition, our Somers, Yorktown and North Salem newspapers are listed as official publications in Westchester County. The papers were chosen by the government because they know and understand that their constituents are receiving and reading our publications. Our focus is hyper-local. Each paper is unique with news and articles that pertain exclusively to the community it serves, so people really read them.
 Our papers are full-color, all the time. We keep readers’ interest with color on every page with no extra cost to advertisers.
 We work for our communities. Our papers help bring together their communities like no other medium can. We are a valued community resource and a positive association for your business.
TAP into Your Town for click-able links to share with your friends
Mahopac
Yorktown
North Salem
Somers
Katonah-Lewisboro