Publishers of Mahopac News, Yorktown News, 
North Salem News, The Somers Record, 
Katonah-Lewisboro Times and Westchester Wellness
We’re a small business too, and we need your support. We truly appreciate it!
ARCHIVES Click here to read past editions
The only community newspapers in Northern Westchester & Putnam Counties 
mailed FREE to 27,000 homes 
and businesses every Thursday.

Executive Team

Brett Freeman - CEO & Publisher

845-208-8151 • freeman@halstonmedia.com

 

Lauren Freeman - Director of Finance and Administration

914-479-8003 lfreeman@halstonmedia.com

 

Paul Forhan, Vice President of Advertising

914-202-2392  forhan@halstonmedia.com

 

Jodi Weinberger, Editor In Chief:

914-302-5830  weinberger@halstonmedia.com

 

Tabitha Pearson Marshall,

Creative Director:

914-302-5830  marshall@halstonmedia.com

Advertising Department

Business Development Specialists:

Shelley Kilcoyne - Co-Founder

845-621-1116  kilcoyne@halstonmedia.com

 

Lisa Kain, Director of

 Business Development

914-351-2424 • kain@halstonmedia.com

 

Paul Forhan,
Vice President of Advertising

914-202-2392  forhan@halstonmedia.com

 

Corinne Stanton

845-621-4049  stanton@halstonmedia.com

 

Jennifer Connelly

914-334-6335  connelly@halstonmedia.com

 

Bruce Heller

914-202-2941  heller@halstonmedia.com

 



 

 

Editorial Department

Jodi Weinberger, Editor In Chief, Westchester

(North Salem, Katonah-Lewisboro, Somers, Yorktown ):

914-302-5830 • weinberger@halstonmedia.com

Brian Marschhauser - Editor (Sports for all towns):

914-302-5628 • marschhauser@halstonmedia.com

Bob Dumas - Editor (Mahopac):

845-208-0774 • dumas@halstonmedia.com

 

 

 

Administration

Lauren Freeman - Director of Finance and Administration

914-479-8003• lfreeman@halstonmedia.com
Circulation:

845-208-8503 • circulation@halstonmedia.com

About Us
We are delivered to homes 
and businesses. Every week, we are mailed to 27,000 homes and businesses in Northern Westchester & Putnam Counties.
 Our papers are mailed. We are the only free weekly community newspapers that are delivered through the U.S. Postal Service in Somers, Mahopac, Yorktown, North Salem, Katonah and Lewisboro. Our circulation is verified on a weekly basis and the postal service audits us annually.
 Readers subscribe to our papers. We are the only free local newspapers that are requested by our readers. Over 18,000 households and businesses have formally requested our papers. We also mail about another 9,000 papers as samples to addresses on a rotating basis, so that all residents are given an opportunity to see our papers and request them.
 We are the official paper 
of your town. Our publications are the official newspapers of Carmel, Somers, Yorktown and North Salem. In addition, our Somers, Yorktown and North Salem newspapers are listed as official publications in Westchester County. The papers were chosen by the government because they know and understand that their constituents are receiving and reading our publications.
 Our focus is hyper-local. Each paper is unique with news and articles that pertain exclusively to the community it serves, so people really read them.
 Our papers are full-color, 
all the time. We keep readers’ interest with color on every page with no extra cost to advertisers.
 We work for our communities. Our papers help bring together their communities like no other medium can. We are a valued community resource and a positive association for your business.
TAP into Your Town for clickable links to share with your friends Mahopac
Yorktown
North Salem
Somers
Katonah-Lewisboro